Classics 2017 Challenge

Standard

I’ll be participating in the challenge: Classics 2017, which is set forth by Books and Chocolates. Right now the list is tentative, and I’ll be updating this post whenever I complete a challenge. I can’t wait to start in a few weeks. I’m quite excited as this is my first time doing all of this, so hopefully I get through this!

 


 

So far, I have for the challenges given:

1.  A 19th Century Classic

2.  A 20th Century Classic – Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard

3.  A classic by a woman author.

4.  A classic in translation. – Siddhartha by Herman Hesse

5.  A classic published before 1800. – Aeneid by Virgil

6.  An romance classic. – N/A

7.  A Gothic or horror classic.

8.  A classic with a number in the title. – Richard III by Shakespeare

9.  A classic about an animal or which includes the name of an animal in the title.

10. A classic set in a place you’d like to visit. – N/A

11. An award-winning classic. – 

12. A Russian Classic. – Notes From the Underground by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Leave a Reply

